The Mordecai M. Kaplan Center for Jewish Peoplehood

Mordecai M. Kaplan (1881-1983) was one of the most influential Jewish thinkers of the 20th century. We believe that his thought may be even more important in the 21st century.

Kaplan Center Webinars 2021-2022 (5782)

We are pleased to share with you the full list of webinars that we are hosting in the coming months.

Past Webinars:

Our upcoming webinars in 2022:

Sunday, January 30, 1:00pm EST (2pm Central/12pm Pacific). Join Dr. Tzemah Yoreh, Rabbi Sandy Sasso, and Sarah Brammer-Shlay for a book club-style discussion of Sasha Sagan’s For Small Creatures Such as We: Rituals for Finding Meaning in our Unlikely World.

To register for this webinar, click here.

Sunday, February 27, 3:00pm EST (2pm Central/12pm Pacific). Dr. Jeffrey Schein, Dr. Henry Morris, and Rabbi Lawrence Pinsker, The Natural and Supernatural, The Human and Divine: A Dialogue about the Golem, Artificial Intelligence and Purim.

To register for this webinar, click here:

 

Later in the year, please plan to join us for:

  1. Sunday, March 13th, 3:00 (EST), Dr. Marcia Falk, Mah Nishtana Ha-Haggadah Ha-Zot:  an exploration of my new haggadah, Night of Beginnings.
  2. Sunday, April 24th, 2:00 (EST), Professor Jan Schwartz (Lund University), The Remarkable Renaissance of Yiddish in Sweden.
  3. Sunday, May 22rd, 3:00 (EST) Eric Caplan and guests, Kaplan and Halacha: The Role of Standards in Liberal Judaism.
  4. Sunday, June 26th, 3:00 (EST)Role models of Kaplanian lay leadership today; A discussion among rabbis to mark the yahrzeit of Dan Cedarbaum.

Zoom links will be provided two weeks before each webinar.  For information about the webinars contact Jeffrey Schein (utschein@gmail.com) or Eric Caplan (eric@kaplancenter.org)

 

The Mordecai M. Kaplan Center for Jewish Peoplehood

3601 Park Center Blvd., Apt 307
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Email: eric@kaplancenter.org